Skip to main content

Jung-Kellogg Learning Center

Library Reference Center Databases

Computer Skills Center 

Learn the basics of computers, from searching the Internet to using popular programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design, and more through videos.

Gale Educator's Reference Complete 

Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.

Gale Health and Medicine 

Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service 

(NCJRS) contains summaries of over 180,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles and unpublished research. 

Science Reference Center (EBSCO) 

This is a comprehensive database of science-oriented full text content. It contains over 200 full text periodicals, 3,000 biographies, 800 reference books, and 580 science videos. In addition to full-text coverage, Science Reference Center includes the Science Image Collection, a database of more than 275,000 high-quality science images from National Geographic, UPI, Getty, NASA and Nature Picture Library.

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) 

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.