Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Chat Box

chat loading...

Text Us @ 314.274.6554

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Freely Available Online
New
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
  • Freely Available Online
New
"African American Perspectives" gives a panoramic and eclectic review of African American history and culture and is primarily comprised of two collections in the Rare Book and Special Collections Division: the African American Pamphlet Collection and the Daniel A.P. Murray Collection with a date range of 1822 through 1909.
  • Freely Available Online
New
The USDA National Agriculture Library Online Catalog. Items listed are available through Inter-Library Loan request.
  • Freely Available Online
New
Provides free access to more than 12 million records...in the area of food and agriculture.
  • Freely Available Online
New
AllAfrica is a voice of, by and about Africa - aggregating, producing and distributing news and information from over 140 African news organizations and our own reporters to an African and global public.
New
AtoZ World Business provides 100 Country Business Guides covering over 115 topics each, plus 79 “trade tools” that range from Incoterms to letters of credit. Global entrepreneurs use AtoZ World Business to get comprehensive worldwide information on business formation, taxation, business culture, and negotiating. AtoZ World Business helps governmental agencies promote and support trade missions.
  • Freely Available Online
New
The Black Women's Suffrage Digital Collection is a collaborative project to provide digital access to materials documenting the roles and experiences of Black Women in the Women's Suffrage Movement and, more broadly, women's rights, voting rights, and civic activism between the 1850s and 1960.
  • Freely Available Online
New
A free, web search system that provides access to the structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. The database contains more than 400,000 chemical records, of which over 300,000 include chemical structures.
  • Freely Available Online
New
A free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 100 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
  • Freely Available Online
New
EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service) harvests e-theses from institutional repositories in UK institutions and digitizes paper theses on-demand.
  • Freely Available Online
New
Europeana works with thousands of European archives, libraries and museums to share cultural heritage and give access to millions of books, music, artworks and more.
  • Freely Available Online
New
GlobalEDGE is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.
Trial
The HeinOnline Academic package features more than 100 million pages of content and covers more than 100 subject areas. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
  • Freely Available Online
New
A digital project designed to give Internet users access to high quality images from important anatomical atlases in the library's collection.
  • Freely Available Online
New
The Holocaust Encyclopedia provides students, educators, leaders, and policymakers with readily available resources [including 850 articles] that help them challenge assumptions and develop critical thinking.
  • Freely Available Online
New
These pages contain the stories of the places, the people, and the organizations that battled the American influenza epidemic of 1918-1919.
  • Freely Available Online
New
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.
New
"A private, nonpartisan organization that facilitates cutting-edge investigation and analysis of major economic issues. It disseminates research findings...by posting more than 1,200 working papers and convening more than 120 scholarly conferences, each year."
  • Freely Available Online
New
A repository of dissertations and theses from member institutions around the world.
  • Freely Available Online
New
Detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
New
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work is a continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Over 800 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
  • Freely Available Online
New
The Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB) PDB provides access to 3D structure data for large biological molecules (proteins, DNA, and RNA) and enables open access to the accumulating knowledge of 3D structure, function, and evolution of biological macromolecules, expanding the frontiers of fundamental biology, biomedicine, and biotechnology.
New
PTSDpubs, formerly known as PILOTS, is a freely available, bibliographic database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. Tools include a custom PTSD trauma focused thesaurus, journal articles, books, reports, newsletters and dissertations. This database includes cross-disciplinary coverage of all publications relevant to PTSD.
  • Freely Available Online
New
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and mostly contains small molecule, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. PubChem collects information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
  • Freely Available Online
New
PLOS offers open access journals on a range of scientific topics including but not limited to biochemistry, ecology, cardiovascular research and medicine, endocrinology, immunology, infectious diseases, molecular biology, microbiology, neuroscience, plant science, public health and epidemiology.
New
Hosting more than 5,800 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, as well as business case studies, and streaming video - making this the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
New
SAGE Premier Journals offers more than 1,000 journals from a wide range of disciplines. Disciplines include: Health Sciences; Social Sciences and Humanities; Material Sciences and Engineering; Life and Biomedical Sciences. SAGE Premier Journals offer over 2 million full-text articles from leading authors and editors.
New
The Social Work collection features original and licensed video showcasing social work skills, practices, populations, challenges, and research. It aims to showcase the skills necessary to become a social worker; give insights into different client groups at the micro, mezzo, and macro levels; and elevate understanding of how theory and policy relate to practice. The collection includes global content and will feature tutorials, video case studies, interviews with practitioners, documentaries, and videos that show social work in action
New
ScienceDirect College Edition - Health and Life Sciences Collection contains full text articles from over 1200 journal titles covering a multitude of subject areas.
  • Freely Available Online
New
The Campbell Collaboration is a social science research network that produces and disseminates high quality open access systematic reviews and evidence synthesis methods.
  • Freely Available Online
New
The Lens seeks to source, merge and link diverse open knowledge sets, including scholarly works and patents, to inform discovery, analysis, decision making and partnering on a human-centered user experience built on an open web platform, Lens.org, with toolkits designed to optimize institutional effectiveness in problem solving.
New
Wiley Online Library offers over 1,600 journals, over 22,000 online books, and more than 250 Reference Works. Subjects include the Arts, Healthcare, Humanities, Physical Sciences, Behavioral Science and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...