Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for Doctoral Students: Getting Started

Library resources and other research help geared toward Doctoral students.

Contact Jung-Kellogg Learning Center

 314.392.2320

 library@mobap.edu

Who We Are

The Jung-Kellogg librarians and staff are dedicated to serving YOU! Our mission is to help you be successful in your academic career and our primary goal is to help you become confident, efficient researchers. 

Please contact us whenever you have a question about the research process, using a database, proper citation formatting, or accessing library materials and resources. 

Welcome

This guide will support your research and introduce some of the most popular resources used by students.

You can ask any librarian for help at any time! See our Contact Us page or email library@mobap.edu

  • ERIC
    The premier database for education research, ERIC provides access to over 1 million journal articles, curriculum guides, dissertations, reports and other resources. Coverage goes back to the 1960s. 
  • Proquest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Open
    PQDT Open provides the full-text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format. 

Useful Library FAQs

How do I access databases off-campus? 
To learn more about accessing the library's databases off-campus, please review this tutorial on Off-Campus Access

How do I check out books from the Library? 
To check out library materials, students must present their MBU student ID card or another form of picture identification. 

How long do library materials circulate? 
Library books circulate for 4 weeks and can be renewed twice. 
Dissertations can be checked out for 7 days and no renewal. 
Audio-Visual Materials can be checked out for 7 days with one renewal. 
For more details, please see the Library's Circulation Policy

How do I renew my library books? 
You can renew your library books online by going to My Library Account

Interlibrary Loan - Request an Article

Article Request Form

Interlibrary loan allows you to borrow or otherwise acquire materials not held by the Jung-Kellogg Library or MOBIUS from other libraries. If you are unable to locate the material you need, please contact Interlibrary Loan by filling out this form.

This is a free service for MBU students, faculty, and staff. 

Off-Campus Access to Library Resources

To access the library's electronic resources (databases and eBooks) from off-campus, currently enrolled MBU students will need to log in using their first and last name and their MBU Student ID # followed by MBU (institution code).