Jung-Kellogg Learning Center: Special Education: Books, Articles, &amp; Databases

Reference Books

Dictionary of Developmental Disabilities Terminology
Call Number: REF RJ135 .A26 2011

Journals

Exceptional Children

International Journal of Testing

Journal of Special Education

Roeper Review

Teaching Exceptional Children

Off-Campus Access to Library Resources

To access the library's electronic resources (databases and eBooks) from off-campus, you will need to log in using your first and last name and MBU Student ID # followed by 'MBU' (institution code).

Electronic Resources Access
by Rachelle Brandel Last Updated Aug 30, 2024 311 views this year

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary loan allows you to borrow materials not held by the Jung-Kellogg Library. If you're unable to locate the material you need, you can fill out this form to request access.

Article Request Form

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier covers university content from more than 3,200 full text journals and magazines providing comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for more than 120 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles.
Annenberg Media This link opens in a new window
Annenberg Media provides access to free resources including professional development materials for educators and on-demand and live streaming video.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles from more than 520 journals and citations from over 1,000 journals. Content covers special education, names of educational tests, teaching methods, multicultural education, and much more.
Gale Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents including records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators and provides over 470 education journals with 300 being peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains over 230 educational reports.
APA PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES contains full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly articles in psychology from more than 100 journals. Coverage spans from 1894 to present.
Gale Psychology This link opens in a new window
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
A collection of videos covering a wide variety of tools and techniques from a broad selection of psychotherapeutic approaches, making it an ideal training resource for students, interns and all mental-health professionals.

For a list of all databases, please visit Databases A-Z

Test Review Databases

AATBS Free Sample Exam
With over 40 years of service, this trusted provider offers behavioral sciences licensing exam preparation and continuing education services to mental health professionals. Having supported more than 500,000 professionals throughout their careers, the organization is committed to accuracy and customer service.
Educational Testing Service
The ETS mission is to advance quality and equity in education by providing fair and valid assessments, research and related services. ETS products and services measure knowledge and skills, promote learning and educational performance, and support education and professional development for all people worldwide.
How to Use Buros Publications
Includes detailed instructions for using Tests in Print and Mental Measurements Yearbook.
Information About Psychological Tests
Answers to frequently asked questions and information about various psychological tests are provided.
National Council on Measurement in Education
The National Council on Measurement in Education (NCME) is a professional organization for individuals involved in assessment, evaluation, testing, and other aspects of educational measurement.
PsychCentral
An independent mental health social network. Psych Central is overseen by mental health professionals who create and oversee all the content published on the site.
Testing and Assessment (APA)
Homepage of the APA Testing and Assessment program.
Test Reviews Online (fee-based MMY reviews from Buros Institute)
A site for purchasing test reviews (critically reviewed by the Buros Institute).

Special Education: Books, Articles, & Databases

Library Collection