World Factbook (CIA World Factbook)
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
World Economic Forum: Country and Regional Reports
Search for country reports under Regions (left side of page). The World Competitiveness, Risk Report and Information Technologies reports are among the popular publications that are also available on this site.
U.S. Dept. of State Country Background Notes
shape and sustain a peaceful, prosperous, just, and democratic world
Global Edge
University of Michigan's site for Global information and links.
World Bank Doing Business Profiles
Provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement for over 180 countries and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
Doing Business: The World Bank
Provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. The Doing Business indicators are comparable across 155 economies and indicate the regulatory costs of business.
Statistical Sites on the World Wide Web: National and international statistical sites.
U.S. Chamber of Commerce Includes link to AmCham Directory.
Bureau of Economic Analysis provides information for gross domestic product, gross domestic product by State personal Income and outlays and more...
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development UNCTAD is the United Nations body responsible for dealing with development issues, particularly international trade. Here you will find resources for international trade data, foreign investment and other county-specific and global economic data.
FITA--Federation of International Trade Associations Profiles on over 80 countries and links to free market surveys on the web.
ECD Another reliable currency converter. Country socioeconomics and statistical data as well as special reports that vary by country.
Global Economic Indicators from the Federal Reserve Bank of New York.
Global Trade Alerts provides timely information on state interventions taken since November 2008 that area likely to affect foreign commerce. It includes state interventions affecting trade in goods and services, foreign investment and labor force migration.
Sourceoecd is the organization for Economic Cooperation and Development's online library of statistical databases, books and periodicals. For country specific information, use the search box at the top of the page and choose ‘Country Reports and Tables’ from the dropdown menu. One of the most useful features of this service is the option of clicking on a chart or graph in a PDF file and downloading an Excel table with the background data from which the chart or graph was made.
Country and Culture Guides Award-winning guides to the culture, customs, people, language and social/business etiquette of countries around the world.
Country Guides and Profile Bridges the communication gap and to enable them to spread their messages on a global scale.
International Etiquette for Businesspeople there is no such thing as a comprehensive and universally valid set of business etiquette rules, as every country in the world has its own unwritten code.
InterNation Wherever in the world life takes you, our InterNations Communities help you feel at home.