Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia Britannica, Inc. is a global educational publisher that provides timely, relevant and trustworthy information and instructional products used in schools, universities, homes, libraries and workplaces throughout the world.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP) provides open access to detailed, scholarly, peer-reviewed information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
(NCJRS) contains summaries of over 180,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles and unpublished research.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An excellent reference work on philosophy. The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale)
Digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers
Gale Biography in Context
Biography In Context offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure that students have access to the very latest information.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biography and Genealogy Master Index enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources. This index contains citations that point to over 15 million biographies on nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of endeavor.