Skip to main content
Missouri Baptist University
Jung-Kellogg Learning Center
Books, Articles, & Databases
Search this Guide
Books, Articles, & Databases
More Recommended Websites
John Wesley's Poetry, Hymn, and Verse
A collection of the "poetical works of John and Charles Wesley...providing the full text of John Wesley's edited volumes of poetry and hymns..."
CCM Magazine Online
Music Magazine of Contemporary Christian Music. We also have a subscription in the Library
Hymns - Christian Classics Ethereal Library
Full-text hymnal lyrics available online.
Gilbert and Sullivan Archive
Opera and other works of W.S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan
Great 78 Project
by the Archive of Contemporary Music (ARC) and the Internet Archive
The Hymn Tune Index
All hymns printed anywhere in the world with English-language texts up to 1820.
Historic American Sheet Music
American 19th and early 20th century hosted by Duke University
Comprehensive index of 5,174 Hymnals and 1,111,028 published hymns
Free member access to sheet music, articles, videos, and more for worship leaders
Worship Leader Magazine
"An online space for practitioners, producers, and educators to connect, collaborate and create with others in the global worship community."
Library of Congress Gospel Songs
Audio recordings collection and audio-visual materials.
Customizable online music theory flash cards.
Tutorials, exercises, and articles to develop an understanding of music theory.
National Association for Music Education
The worlds largest arts education organization.
Search engine for musicians.
The Work of the People (ecumenical visual resources)
"The only Visual Liturgy library on the planet" created by filmmaker Travis Reed.
Other Related Databases
Gale Academic OneFile
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials (EBSCO)
Resources for Worship Planners
This site has over 7,700 Christian hymns and Gospel Songs from many denominations.
The mission of The Hymn Society in the United States and Canada is to encourage, promote, and enliven congregational singing.
A quarterly magazine that provides practical help and support to worship planners.
Worship, Music, Culture, and Anesthetics
Help churches conserve and nourish historic, biblical Christianity by clearly articulating the teachings of the Bible concerning truth, goodness, beauty, and rightly ordered affections in life and ministry.
Music Periodicals Database
Naxos Music Library
Ethnomusicology and World Music Collections
Global Music Archive
Multi-media reference archive and resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and the Americas.
Liner notes and audio samples from all musical and spoken word recordings issued by Folkways and its affiliates.
The Society for Ethnomusicology (SEM)
Founded in 1955 to promote the research, study, and performance of music in all historical periods and cultural contexts.
World and Traditional Music - Archival sound recordings from the British Library
Electronic Reference Materials
Citation Help >>
Jul 27, 2021 10:29 AM
Login to LibApps