Literature: British Literature

Contains essays on topics ranging from poetry, fiction, and drama to history, theology and political writing.

Medieval, Renaissance, 17th Century and Restoration and 18th Century literary texts. Entries for each author include: works, biography, criticism, quotations and links. Texts are from The Norton Anthology of English Literature, 6th ed.

Scholarly, peer-reviewed website focusing on Romanticism in literature and culture. Includes a blog, links to electronic texts, and links to other scholarly resources.

In-depth and accurate Shakespeare's information, including free play analysis, Shakespeare's biography, essays, answers to common Shakespeare's questions.

Information about authors from the Victorian era and background information about the society [with] contextual links for authors which provide information on those authors' politics, religious beliefs, bibliographies, as well as symbolism and themes used in their literature.

Hypermedia archive contains fully searchable electronic editions of Blake's writings and art, with bibliographies and other scholarly information.

An international open access online journal in the field of English, Literature and Social Science. It’s main aim is to give quality research papers. It covers all sub-fields of above-mentioned fields and publishes only original research papers and review papers.

It enables you to search Google specifically for scholarly literature. Fast and easy resource, but remember that it is not comprehensive in any way and there are no summaries or abstracts. Especially useful for cited reference searching. Use the Advanced Search option for best results.

It allows you to locate individual journals if you are looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, or an article citation. It contains access to 41,739 titles!

Interlibrary loan allows you to borrow or otherwise acquire materials not held by the Jung-Kellogg Library or MOBIUS from other libraries. If you are unable to locate the material you need, please contact the Interlibrary Loan Clerk by filling out one of the forms to the right. Click here to fill out the ILL request form.