Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Academic Search Premier covers university content from more than 3,200 full text journals and magazines providing comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for more than 120 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work is a continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Over 800 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
APA PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
PsycARTICLES contains full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly articles in psychology from more than 100 journals. Coverage spans from 1894 to present.
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
ScienceDirect College Edition - Health and Life Sciences Collection
ScienceDirect College Edition - Health and Life Sciences Collection contains full text articles from over 1200 journal titles covering a multitude of subject areas.
Other Related Databases
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials (EBSCO)
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
Gale Academic OneFile
Business, Economics, Health, Literature, Political Science, Science, Social Work.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Mometrix eLibrary offers study guides, flashcards, and practice questions for over 1,800 different standardized exams including teacher certification exams, GRE, ATI TEAS, NCLEX, HESI A2, medical technology certifications, computer technology certifications, LSAT, MCAT, GMAT, and many, many more.
SAGE Knowledge - Video
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding. Access includes over 1,000 hours across 3,400 videos.
Campbell Systematic Reviews - Campbell Collaboration
Campbell systematic reviews follow structured guidelines and standards for summarizing the international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.
CEBC: California Evidence-Based Clearinghouse for Child Welfare
"The primary goal of this website is to provide a searchable database of programs that can be utilized by professionals that serve children and families involved with the child welfare system."
EPC Evidence-Based Reports - AHRQ
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. Scroll down and see the links for "Mental Health Conditions and Substance Abuse," "Older Adults," and "Violence, Trauma."
Evidence-Based Practices Resource Center
"The Resource Center contains a collection of science-based resources and is part of SAMHSA’s new comprehensive approach to identify and disseminate clinically sound and scientifically based policy, practices, and programs."
Evidence-Based Behavioral Practice
"The EBBP.org project creates training resources to help bridge the gap between behavioral health research and practice."
Evidence-Based Programs - Center for Healthy Aging
Support the expansion and sustainability of evidence-based health promotion and disease prevention programs.
Social Programs that Work
"This site seeks to identify those programs found in rigorous studies to produce sizable, sustained benefits to participants and society."
Data & Statistics
CHHS Open Data
California Health and Human Services (CHHS) Open Data Portal
A portal for government data, primarily federal, but also state and local
This information includes clinical care provider quality information, nationwide health service provider directories, databases of the latest medical and scientific knowledge, consumer product data, community health performance information, government spending data.
Journal of Open Psychology Data
The Journal of Open Psychology Data (JOPD) features peer reviewed data papers describing psychology datasets with high reuse potential. Data papers may describe data from unpublished work, including replication research, or from papers published previously in a traditional journal.
Kids Count Data Center
Annie E. Casey Foundation database including over 100 indicators of child well-being, including economic status, health, safety, and risk factors on the local community, city, state, and national level.
openICPSR provides a place for researchers to archive, store and share their data. All data included in OpenICPSR is free for public use and primarily focuses on behavioral health and social sciences
More Scholarly Articles
It allows you to locate individual journals if you are looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, or an article citation. It contains access to 44,341 titles!
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary loan allows you to borrow or otherwise acquire materials not held by the Jung-Kellogg Library or MOBIUS from other libraries. If you are unable to locate the material you need, please contact the Interlibrary Loan Clerk by filling out one of the forms to the right. Click here to fill out the ILL request form.
It enables you to search Google specifically for scholarly literature. Fast and easy resource, but remember that it is not comprehensive in any way and there are no summaries or abstracts. Especially useful for cited reference searching. Use the Advanced Search option for best results.
For many more databases, please visit Databases A-Z & Journals A-Z .
Find Books to Checkout, Download, or Read Online
Search Strategies for Finding books in print
- If you don’t know a particular author or title, the best way to start the search for books is to perform a keyword search in MBU Library Catalog.
- You might try using AND to combine two keywords for retrieving more specific results.
- If what you need is not available in MBU Library Catalog click on MOBIUS Catalog on the top blue bar.
- Click Request by the book title to process your request of the book that is not available in MBU library.
- EBSCO eBooks
EBSCO eBooks contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs. EBSCO eBooks are available in MBU Library Catalog.
- Google Books
Google Books allows you to search within the contents of books in ways a traditional library catalog cannot. It is a good way to locate a specific chapter or reference within a book that is useful to your research. When you find a book on your topic, be sure to check MBU Library Catalog or MOBIUS Catalog to see if a copy of it is locally available.