Christian Ministry : Books, Articles, & Databases

It allows you to locate individual journals if you are looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, or an article citation. It contains access to 41,739 titles!

Interlibrary loan allows you to borrow or otherwise acquire materials not held by the Jung-Kellogg Library or MOBIUS from other libraries. If you are unable to locate the material you need, please contact the Interlibrary Loan Clerk by filling out one of the forms to the right. Click here to fill out the ILL request form.

It enables you to search Google specifically for scholarly literature. Fast and easy resource, but remember that it is not comprehensive in any way and there are no summaries or abstracts. Especially useful for cited reference searching. Use the Advanced Search option for best results.

A free, multidisciplinary, open access, digital resource of books, literature, multimedia material, and archives collected into a single institutional repository.

Directory of Internet resources on religion, philosophy, and related topics

Provides multiple translations of the Bible, including translations in Greek.

Tools and reference resources on Syriac language, cultures, and history.

A collection of links to websites, software and tutorials in New Testament research.

A resource for serious, scholarly studies of the early Christian writings

A compilation of works describing the history of the Christian church.

Provides access to digitized copies of rare manuscripts.

Full-text digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books

Ancient manuscripts from Second Temple times from the Israel Museum.

Most complete collection of Christian texts before the Council of Nicaea (325 AD).

Cross-references, translations and commentary on scripture.

One of the foremost lecture series dealing with religion, science and philosophy.

Public domain translations of many ancient and medieval Christian writings

Study and document the growing religious diversity of the United States, with a special view to its new immigrant religious communities.

Public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis

To curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines.

Electronic editions of the "Old Testament" Pseudepigrapha and related literature.

The oldest and largest learned society devoted to the critical investigation of the Bible from a variety of academic disciplines

Resource blog on the book of Hebrews

A comprehensive directory of academic resources related to the New Testament.