Cyber Hymnal: This site has over 7,700 Christian hymns and Gospel Songs from many denominations.
Hymn Society: The mission of The Hymn Society in the United States and Canada is to encourage, promote, and enliven congregational singing.
Reformed Worship: A quarterly magazine that provides practical help and support to worship planners.
Worship, Music, Culture, and Anesthetics: help churches conserve and nourish historic, biblical Christianity by clearly articulating the teachings of the Bible concerning truth, goodness, beauty, and rightly ordered affections in life and ministry.
Global Music Archive: multi-media reference archive and resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and the Americas. It promotes education in African and American traditional and popular music.
Smithsonian Folkways: Find liner notes and audio samples from all musical and spoken word recordings issued by Folkways and its affiliates since Folkways' beginning in 1948.
The Society for Ethnomusicology (SEM): The Society for Ethnomusicology was founded in 1955 to promote the research, study, and performance of music in all historical periods and cultural contexts.
World and traditional music - Archival sound recordings from the British Library: Contains thousands of sound recordings from a variety of cultures.
CCM Magazine Online : Music Magazine of Contemporary Christian Music. We also have a subscription in the Library
Gilbert and Sullivan Archive : Opera and other works of W.S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan
Great 78 Project: For years the Archive of Contemporary Music (ARC) had been getting calls offering 78rpm collections that they were unable to accept. But when Internet Archive and ARC partnered to focus on preserving and digitizing
Historic American Sheet Music : American 19th and early 20th century hosted by Duke University
Hymnary: Comprehensive index of 5,174 Hymnals and 1,111,028 published hymns
Library of Congress Gospel Songs and Spirituals: Click here to go directly to search results in the Library of Congress for Spirituals and Gospel music in their audio recordings collection audio-visual materials, space and shipping became available and it was now possible to begin preserving 78s.
Music Cards: Customizable online music theory flash cards
Music Theory: teoría Tutorials , exercises and articles to develop an understanding of music theory
NAfME: National Association for Music Education. The Worlds largest arts education organization
Scorser: Search engine for Musicians
The Work of the People (ecumenical visual resources): "The only Visual Liturgy library (church videos, ministry videos, ministry media, worship videos, worship media) on the planet" created by filmmaker Travis Reed.