Skip to Main Content
Missouri Baptist University
Jung-Kellogg Learning Center
English
Literature
Search this Guide
Search
English: Literature
Home
Databases & Online Resources
Business Writing
Composition
Creative Writing
Literature
Citation Help
Writing Lab
This link opens in a new window
Books & eBooks
Romantic Period Writers
Edgar Allen Poe - Poetry Foundation
William Wordsworth - Wordsworth.org
Samuel Taylor Coleridge - Poetry Foundation
The Friends of Coleridge
William Blake - The William Blake Archive
John Keats - British Library
Percy Bysshe Shelley - The Shelley-Godwin Archive
Mary Wallstonecraft Shelley - The Shelley-Godwin Archive
Robert Burns - Robertburns.org
Horace Walpole - University of Kent
Anna Laetitia Aikin - UPenn Digital Library
Victorian Period Writers
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle - Arthurconandoyle.com
Elizabeth Gaskell - The Gaskell Society
Elizabeth Barrett Browning - The Browning Society
Robert Browning - The Browning Society
Oscar Wilde - Cmgww.com
Robert Louis Stevenson - Robert-Louis-Stevenson.org
John Stuart Mill - Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
John Henry Newman - NewmanCanonisation.com
Modernist Period Writers
James Joyce - The James Joyce Centre
Virginia Woolf - Virginia Woolf Society of Great Britain
William Butler Yeats - Yeats Society Sligo
W.H. Auden - The W. H. Auden Society
Dylan Thomas - Discover Dylan Thomas
George Orwell - The Orwell Foundation
Doris Lessing - DorisLessing.org
Harold Pinter - HaroldPinter.org
Chinua Achebe - British Council
Salman Rushdie - SalmanRushdie.com
Useful Links
Literature & Poetry - Library of Congress
Chicago Literary Archive
David Hawkes Archive
Classic Books - Library of Congress
Project Gutenberg
The Internet Classics Archive
Books by John Milton - Project Gutenberg
Harvard's Geoffrey Chaucer Website
Shakespeare
Folger Shakespeare Library
Shakespeare Birthplace Trust
Complete Works of William Shakespeare - MIT.edu
Shakespeare's Globe
C.S. Lewis & J. R. R. Tolkien
Marion & Wade Center
The Tolkien Society
Mythlore - The Mythopoeic Society
<<
Previous:
Creative Writing
Next:
Citation Help >>
