Health & Wellness: Environmental Health

MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and mostly contains small molecule, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. PubChem collects information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.

BioMed Central Ltd., provides free access to biomedical research publications. Publications include biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts. BioMed Central offers information about current controlled trials, as well as topics in modern biology.

Allows users to search multiple EBSCO databases at one time.

A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Comprised of more than 600 scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. The total number of records is approximately 295,000, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles.

Covers medicine and health care, with related articles from the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science. Contains the same data as Medline, but uses different search software. PubMed is the free government software for the database.

ScienceDirect College Edition - Health and Life Sciences Collection contains full text articles from over 1200 journal titles covering a multitude of subject areas.

The HeinOnline Academic package features more than 100 million pages of content and covers more than 100 subject areas. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.

Hosting more than 5,800 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, as well as business case studies, and streaming video - making this the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.

Wiley Online Library offers over 1,600 journals, over 22,000 online books, and more than 250 Reference Works. Subjects include the Arts, Healthcare, Humanities, Physical Sciences, Behavioral Science and more.

PLOS offers open access journals on a range of scientific topics including but not limited to biochemistry, ecology, cardiovascular research and medicine, endocrinology, immunology, infectious diseases, molecular biology, microbiology, neuroscience, plant science, public health and epidemiology.

SAGE Premier Journals offers more than 1,000 journals from a wide range of disciplines. Disciplines include: Health Sciences; Social Sciences and Humanities; Material Sciences and Engineering; Life and Biomedical Sciences. SAGE Premier Journals offer over 2 million full-text articles from leading authors and editors.