Skip to main content

Criminal Justice: Articles

Top Criminal Justice Journals

The following journals are available in print form in the library as well as online:

Crime & Delinquency

Criminology

Criminology & Public Policy

Justice Quarterly

Juvenile & Family Court Journal

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary loan allows you to borrow or otherwise acquire materials not held by the Jung-Kellogg Library or MOBIUS from other libraries. If you are unable to locate the material you need, please contact the Interlibrary Loan Clerk by filling out this form.

Article Request Form

Ask a Librarian

          Contact a librarian for help

Criminal Justice Databases

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Business Source Premier

This database provides full text for over 2,300 journals including 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage in disciplines such as marketing, business, management, accounting, finance, and economics.

Criminal Justice Collection

Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.

LexisNexis

This database provides full text access to legal publications for all federal and state court cases.

LegalTrac

LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

Military and Intelligence Database

This database provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

War and Terrorism Collection

Provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.