Skip to main content

Education: Articles

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary loan allows you to borrow or otherwise acquire materials not held by the Jung-Kellogg Library or MOBIUS from other libraries. If you are unable to locate the material you need, please contact the Interlibrary Loan Clerk by filling out this form.

Article Request Form

Ask a Librarian

          Contact a librarian for help

Education Databases

Child Development & Adolescent Studies

References current and historical literature regarding growth and development of children through age 21.

Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Provides full text articles from more than 350 journals and citations from over 770 journals. Content covers special education, names of educational tests, teaching methods, multicultural education, and much more.

ERIC

ERIC is an educational database containing over one million abstracts of articles from educational-related journals and documents.

Explora Educators Edition

Collection provides focus on education by provide full text for over 500 high-quality education journals. Explora provides access to lesson plans, students tools, curriculum standards and links to sites valuable for teachers.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

This database contains full text for over 500 popular high school magazines, more than 360 reference books, 85,670 biographies, and an image collection.

Middle Search Plus

This database provides full text for over 140 popular, middle school magazines. Also contains biographies, an image collection, and primary source documents.

Primary Search

Provides full text for over 70 popular magazines covering elementary education.

Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators and provides over 520 education journals with 350 being peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains over 200 educational reports.

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Related Databases

Expanded Academic ASAP

Expanded Academic ASAP Collection contains citations and partial full-text information in current events, economics, history, psychology, humanities, education, literature and more. 

MasterFILE Premier

Contains full text for around 1,700 periodicals covering general interest. It also contains reference books, primary source documents, images, and maps.

SIRS

A full-text database that covers social science and humanitarian issues. Provides selections from over 2,000 sources.