Skip to Main Content

Biblical and Religious Resources: Baptist Links & Bible Resources

A guide to Bibles, commentaries, theology, church history, and other related material

History

Baptist Confessions & Doctrinal Statements
Baptist History & Heritage Society
Baptist History Documents
Southern Baptist Historical Library and Archives

Agencies

Baptist Press News
Southern Baptist Convention

Websites

America's Public Bible
Biblical Quotations in American Newspapers
Got Questions
Verse by Verse Ministry

Digital Images

Art in the Christian Tradition (from Vanderbilt University's Divinity Library)
ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative
International Mission Photography Archive
New Testament Maps & Artifacts
Pitts Theology Library Digital Archive
Wabash Center Internet Guide

Books on Southern Baptist History

Giant in the Land - Life of William B Johnson by Hortense Woodson; Terry Wolever (Editor)
Call Number: BX6495.J53 W6 2005
ISBN: 1888514248
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
History of the First Baptist Church of Charleston, South Carolina, 1682-2007 by Robert Andrew Baker; Paul J. Craven; R. Marshall Blalock; First Baptist Church (Charleston, S.C.) Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: BX6480.C3 F493 2007
ISBN: 9781888514285
Redeeming the South by Paul Harvey
Call Number: BX6241 .H37 1997
ISBN: 9780807846346
Publication Date: 1997-04-21

Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®) with ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Gale Religion and Philosophy This link opens in a new window

Old Testament

BestCommentaries.com
Bible Gateway
Bible Hub
Bible Odyssey
Bible Study Tools
Unbound Bible

New Testament

BestCommentaries.com
Bible Gateway
Bible Hub
Bible Odyssey
Bible Study Tools
The New Testament Gateway

Greek Helps

Codex Sinaticus
The Greek Bible
Kypros Greek-English Lexicon
The Perseus Project