Skip to main content

Special Education: Databases & Journals

This Special Education guide provides links to resources such as online databases, reference books, and periodicals available for undergraduate students at Missouri Baptist University.

Off-Campus Access

NOTICE:  If you are accessing these databases from outside of the MBU campus, you will be required to enter your MBU student or faculty/staff ID and password in order to use them.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary loan allows you to borrow or otherwise acquire materials not held by the Jung-Kellogg Library or MOBIUS from other libraries. If you are unable to locate the material you need, please contact the Interlibrary Loan Clerk by filling out this form.

Article Request Form

Ask a Librarian

          Contact a librarian for help

Databases

Academic Search Elite

Academic Search Elite offers full-text articles from over 2,100 periodicals from 1985 to present.

Education Full-Text (H.W. Wilson)

Education Full-Text provides full text from over 350 journals from 1996 to present and citations for over 770 periodicals back to 1983.

ERIC

ERIC covers educational and related material available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC microfiche collection from 1966 to current.

Professional Development Collection 

This database provides access to 520 high quality education journals of which 350 are peer-reviewed as well as more than 200 educational reports from 1965 to present.

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES covers over 80 journals providing full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 1894 to present.

Journals

Exceptional Children

Exceptional Children focuses on the education and development and individuals from infant to adult with emphasis on special and gifted education.

International Journal of Testing

International Journal of Testing is published to enhance professional communication about psychological testing

Journal of Special Education

Journal of Special Education contains research articles on individuals with mild to severe disabilities. 

Teaching Exceptional Children

Teaching Exceptional Children provides research articles as well as classroom materials on special education and the current issues related to this topic.

Test Review Databases

ETS TestLink Test Collection Database

ETS TestLink lists over 20,000 educational and psychological tests and provides information about these different tests.

Test Reviews Online

Test Reviews Online provides a listing of reviews for educational and psychological tests that Special Education teachers may use for testing students.